Report By the Board of Directors

Board of Directors, Board Committees And Auditor

The Annual General Meeting, held on April 10, 2014 decided that the Board of Directors shall comprise five (5) members. Jorma Halonen, Juha Hulkko, Seppo Laine, Staffan Simberg and Erkki Veikkolainen were elected members of the Board of Directors for a term of office expiring at the end of the next Annual General Meeting.

At its assembly meeting held on April 10, 2014, the Board of Directors elected Mr. Seppo Laine Chairman of the Board. Further, the Board resolved to keep the Audit and Financial Committee with Mr. Staffan Simberg (Chairman of the committee), Mr. Seppo Laine and Mr. Erkki Veikkolainen as committee members.

The Annual General Meeting held on April 10, 2014, re-elected Ernst & Young Ltd, authorized public accountants as the auditor of the Company for a term of office ending at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. Ernst & Young Ltd has notified that Mr. Juhani Rönkkö, authorized public accountant, will act as responsible auditor. It was decided that the remuneration to the auditor shall be paid against the auditor´s reasonable invoice.

EB´s Board of Directors and the rest of the management are presented in the corporate governance statement for the reporting period of January 1 – December 31, 2014 and at